Middle East
GDN Online App available on
App Store / Play Store
Gulf Daily News Gulf Daily News
Gulf Daily News Gulf Daily News Gulf Daily News Gulf Daily News Gulf Daily News
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 ARCHIVES  |  SEARCH  |  POST ADS  |  ADVERTISE  |  SUBSCRIBE   |  LOGIN   |  CONTACT US

PHOTOS: Katrina, Priyanka, Akshay Kumar rocked the red carpet at Zee Cine Awards

GDN Online Desk
1 of 28
prev icon
Bollywood: PHOTOS: Katrina, Priyanka, Akshay Kumar rocked the red carpet at Zee Cine Awards
next icon

The award function was attended by Priyanka Chopra, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Akshay Kumar, Sridevi, Karan Johar, Rajkummar Rao, Shahid Kapoor, Sidharth Malhotra among others. 

Films like Badrinath Ki Dulhania, Secret Superstar swept major awards, Jagga Jasoos, Kaabil were also recognised.  

The ceremony was held on 19th December 2017 with hosts Rohit Shetty and Sunil Grover who charmed the audience.

Here is the complete list of winners of Zee Cine Awards:
Best Scriptwriting: Nitesh Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi
Best Cinematography: Jomon T John for Golmaal Again
Best post-production award, editing, VFX: Jagga Jasoos
Best Sound Design: Sohel Sanwari for Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly, Galti Se Mistake song Jagga Jasoos
Best Playback singer Female: Nikita Gandhi for Raabta and Jyotika Tangri for Pallo Latke from Shaadi Mein Zaroor Ana
Best Playback singer Male: Akhil Sachdeva for Humsafar Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Zaalima, Raees
Best Music: Amit Trivedi for Secret Superstar
Viewers’ Choice Song of the Year Award: Baarish from Half Girlfriend
Viewer’s Choice Best Actor Male – Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2
Viewer’s Choice Best Actor Female – Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania
Viewer’s Choice Best Film Award – Toilet Ek Prem Katha
Best Actor In A Negative Role – Raj Arjun – Secret Superstar
Extraordinary Franchise Award: Baahubali
Legend Extraordinary Award – Amitabh Bachchan
Extraordinary Impact Award – Toilet Ek Prem Katha
Extraordinary Impact Actor Male – Rajkummar Rao
Extraordinary Impact Actor Female – Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana
Shah Rukh Khan received special honour for his contribution to Cinema and TV over the last 25 years
Global Icon Extraordinaire Award – Priyanka Chopra
Best Supporting Actor Female – Meher Vij for Secret Superstar
Best Supporting Actor Male – Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan
Best Debutant female: Niddhi Agerwal for Munna Michael
Best Debutant Male: Matin Rey Tangu for Tubelight
Best Debutant Director: Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar
Best Action – Shaam Kaushal – Kaabil
Best Choreography – Vijay Ganguly – Galti Se Mistake – Jagga Jasoos
Best Director – Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi
Best Film – Golmaal Again
Best Actor Female – Sridevi for Mom
Best Actor Male – Varun Dhawan for Badrinath Ki Dulhania
next icon
1 of 28
back icon
Read more on this story

You Might Like